Welcome to the 19th Edition of the Asian Women’s Festival

In the shadow of war and uncertainty in many Asian countries the festival is attempting to address the common ground of memory and solidarity. We have had an overwhelming response to our call for entries and preview committees have diligently watched and selected films.

As always AWFF is not only about watching films.

We have a discussion on the ‘The Once & Future of Documentaries’ planned on 6th & 7th March, organised in collaboration with the Sher-Gil Sundaram Arts Foundation.

Breakthrough is partnering with us on a workshop for young adults through the festival days, we are having a session on Consent & the law in partnership with the Partners in Law. Master classes with International filmmakers and technicians, discussion forums and exhibitions.

We look forward to your participation.
Register now!

Follow us on:

Festival Team

IAWRT, Chapter India Board:

Aaradhana Kohli

(Managing Trustee)

Anitha Balachandran


Imrana Khan


Aruna Vasudev

Padmaja Shaw

Shikha Jhingan

Bina Paul

Priya Thuvassery

Festival Director: Bina Paul


Festival Assistant: Madhavi Madhupal


Selectors: Nupur Basu, Batul Mukhtiar, Shilpi Gulati, Smriti Nevatia, Aanchal Kapur, Prachee Bajania, Subasri Krishnan, Nina Sabnani


Designer: Anitha Balachandran

Technical Support: P.D Valson

Assisted by: Jagan

Website: Alvito Fernandes: Allyscope

Kavita Carneiro, Priya Thuvassery

Social Media support: Smriti Goyal

Editing Support: Malavika V.N

Travel Partners: Kerala Interserve Pvt Ltd


Transportation: Rajkumar

Gifts: Aanchal Kapur, Reena Mohan

Exhibitions: Reena Mohan

Discussions: Padmaja Shaw, Subasri Krishnan, Jabeen Merchant

Workshops: Surabhi Sharma, Mausami Chatterjee, Yuki Azad Tomar

Curtain Raiser Event: Aparna Sanyal

Volunteers: Kriti Film Club, Vahini

Printing: Asian Printographics & Printways

Catering: India International Centre


IAWRT, India Chapter and the Festival would like to warmly thank all those who have contributed to making this edition possible.

Suneeta Dhar, Jagori, Juliette Grandmont, Suhasini Muley, Manjira Datta’s Family, Suresh Chandiram, Rathi Jafer, Tarishi, Sharmila Tagore, Rajiv Mehrotra, Sepideh Farsi, Kyoko Dan,  Ashish Rajadhyaksha, Madhusree Dutta, Geethika Sudip, 

Last but not least, Lalsawmliani Tochhawng (Teteii) Head Programme Division IIC, and the entire staff of India International Centre.

In Collaboration with

Sponsored by: